Customers

The Customers section provides access to the customer and customer group management.

Get to the Customers screen by selecting Customers from the main menu

New Customer

Clicking the New Customer tab opens the New Customer edit screen. Enter the customers Name and Email and optionally Phone and Company. Click the Add New Customer button to save the customer and add them to the customer list.

All Customers

The Customers section provides access to the customer list. It shows all Customers who have ever placed an order and any which have been added manually, whether or not they are assigned to any groups.

Edit

Clicking anywhere (except the selection checkbox) on a customer line in the All Customers list opens the customer details panel. See Customer for details.

Navigating customers

Search

Clicking the icon reveals the search bar below the Customers header. Quickly find customers by name or email address by entering a partial name then clicking the Search button or pressing Enter. Clicking the small X to the right of the search button clears the search results and closes the search bar

Paging

Below the customer list you will find the navigation toolbar, which you can use to navigate between pages of your customer list.

Bulk Actions

Several actions can be performed on multiple customers simultaneously. Tick the checkbox at the right entering the customer list for each customer you want to apply the action to. The following bulk actions are supported.

Delete

Click to permanently delete the selected customers. When clicked, the button shows . Click it again to confirm.

Group Membership

Click the Group Membership button to manage Group Membership for all of the selected customers.

The list of groups will be displayed each with a drop-down button to the right. Click the button to see the following action dialogue.

No Change

Changes the bottom back to the standard drop-down, which means no action will be taken when the go button is clicked.

Add Customers to...

Choosing this option will turn button green and change the text to the corresponding action, which will be applied to all selected customers when the Go button is clicked.

Remove Customers from...

Choosing this option will turn button red and change the text to the corresponding action, which will be applied to all selected customers when the Go button is clicked.

Export

Click Export to download a file containing the details of the selected customers in vCard format, which is supported by all major email and contact list programs, for example Microsoft Outlook and Address Book in OS X.

Groups

The Groups tab reveals the customer group section. From here you can review and manage the current list of customer groups, and new groups or delete existing ones. Customer Groups for details.

Go Top